I want it…bad!

Have you ever wanted something really badly?

You wanted it so badly that you kept thinking about it all the time..obsessing over it, lying awake at night thinking about what you would have to do to get it? Have you ever thought about what it would feel like to live life having it? Did you ever visualize what you would be doing if you had it?

“It” could be anything – an article of clothing, an electronic gadget (I do love those Ipads), it could be a new car, it could be a job, it could even be another person.

We all want something. Its in our nature to want things and according to a book I am reading now called, “Ask and It Is Given” by Esther and Jerry Hicks, we all have within us the ability to get whatever we truly want, whenever we want it.

When I first heard this I thought that the couple who wrote this book had been smoking an illegal substance. Afterall, it seemed almost too easy to simply think that if we wanted something bad enough we could get it. Would that mean that if I kept saying to myself that I wanted a million dollars in the most serious way, that I would get it?

Yes…and no.

The book talks about the essence of human beings…the essence taking the form of a non-physical energy. This energy is inside each of us and occupies our bodies when we come into this world.

Everything in this life is energy…that vibrates at different levels and intensities. Emotions and feelings vibrate…every single thought vibrates. In order to connect with what it is that we are desiring, we must raise our vibrational energy level to that which we desire. Once we do that, we will be able to realize it.

Sounds a bit wonky, I know.

But, the best way to explain what the heck I am talking about is to use the example of a radio. If you want to tune into a specific radio station, you have to turn the dial unto you reach the frequency on which that station is broadcasting. If its 107.1 (a favorite classic rock station of mine, by the way), you must turn your dial to precisely 107.1 to be able to clearly hear and enjoy the station. If you dialed into 106.9 or 107.5, chances are you wouldn’t be able to hear the station. But once you dial right into the frequency that the station is broadcasting at, it will be as clear as a bell and you will be able to enjoy all that the station has to offer.

The same came be said of energy levels because they all vibrate differently. If, for example, you are desiring a stimulating job that provides you with all the abundance you require, then you must channel your thoughts so that the resulting energy created will vibrate at the same level as that opportunity. If your thoughts are based in the mindset that “I will not get that job…”, then chances are, you won’t get it. But if you visualize what it would be like to work there or to experience the sensation of getting that first great pay cheque and how happy you will be, then according to this book and the theories set forth by these two authors, you will realize, through your own manifestation, your desire.

If you are seeking a life partner but all you are thinking about is how lonely you are without a life partner, then in all probability you will never find your life partner. But if you visualize and channel your energies to vibrate at a level that will have you think about living life with your perfect mate…experiencing all that life has to offer with them by your side…growing old with them right next to you, then your manifestations will be realized.

I know…sounds a bit hokey. However, I am open to the possibility of it.

I am in the midst of interviewing with a company. It is in an industry unrelated to my current profession. While I have been doing what I am doing for seven years and will leaving that all behind, for this opportunity, I am cool with it.

Reading this book is very timely because I am applying these techniques in the hopes that the theories discussed will work for me. I have been meditating and visualizing my life as an employed person with this company. I have been visualizing myself going to work at this place…interacting with the people I would work with and the customers I would interact with. I am trying to experience the sensation of pleasure and happiness I would derive from working at this company.

I am saying to myself that there is no reason why I shouldn’t be working there. I am entitled to realize my true greatness and experience the happiness that I deserve. There are no negative thoughts swirling in my mind as to why I shouldn’t be able to work there.

I won’t ask you to cross your fingers and wish me good luck because everything in this life happens for a reason..not happens by coincidence. But I promise to let you know what happens.

But…if you are offering me your best wishes and tons of luck…. I won’t say no!

About theenlightenedmale

Stephen Gosewich is an aspiring enlightened male. He spends his days during the week as a guy working in real estate. At all other times, he just enjoys hanging out with his wonder best friend and wife and their two very active and inspiring daughters. Steve has supplied blogs to The Good Men Project, Village Living Magazine (print/online) and has been the "Daddy Blogger" at pinkandbluebaby.com. He lives in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

