We are uniquely the same.

I realized a few weeks ago that while we all have different priorities in life with varying levels of importance placed on material possessions, we all want and need money. Even those of us who are doing absolute good in the universe; who are highly spiritual people with not much need for material possessions, they too, need the dough to fuel their machine.

I saw this to be true while attending a group that my therapist lead to do with manifestation and meditation. Manifestation is an intention placing a desire, wish or goal and focusing on this specific desire daily or as many times a day as you can. By broadcasting this intention into the universe, it will come back to you fully realized. Meditation aids in this process as it clears the mind allowing us to focus on our manifestations ultimately leading to the greater possibility of “getting what you wish for”.

After we finished our meditations, we were encouraged to get up in front of the group individually, and share with them what it is we are seeking. The energy created by the group was then sent back to the individual sharing their manifestation, along with some vibrational energy to shift the manifestation into gear.

The group consisted of about a dozen people of varying ages, levels of spirituality and coming from different walks of life. I was the lone male (which after a few short minutes really didn’t seem to matter). Though all different, the common denominator was a belief in manifesting and that things don’t happen by coincidence…that there is a method to this madness.

Because it took me a little while to warm up to the whole idea of group meditation and sharing inner most thoughts with a group of strangers, I let a number of the other participants in the group go first so I could get a clearer sense of how all of this worked. By about the sixth or seventh participant, I finally felt comfortable enough to get up and speak.

What I found absolutely amazing was the consistency of the desire each of them had for more abundance in their lives. While they were all seeking other things, this was the one theme that was repeated in each person’s wishes. Everyone wanted to be soothed by the notion of having enough money in their lives to not have to worry about it on a daily basis or second guess life decisions made over the issue of money; to be able to breathe in and out freely without the worry of making ends meet.

And I thought I was the only one who had worries over money!!

What I found to be even more interesting is that in this particular group of people, the need for money wasn’t to go out and shop and buy extravagant and unnecessary things…but to allow them to follow other pursuits; maybe even their own life’s passions that they have not been able to do thus far because of their limited financial means.

Amazing! Absolutely amazing. It occurred to me that I am just like them. I too, don’t want to have “stupid” amounts of money. I don’t want the mansion, the 3 cars and the summer and winter residences…too many headaches! I just want to have enough money in my life to allow me to do the things I want to do and to follow whatever passions I have and to be able to do so without worry.

The last group took place this week and since then I have taken to talking alot to myself about what I want. I have been told that my message is to be clear and concise…to be as specific as I can be. To simply say, “I want to win the lottery” is not enough because sometimes what you want might seem to require money, but sometimes isn’t obtained by amassing money. Sometimes manifesting something can happen by a series of events leading to the eventual goal being sought. Opening your own business does require money to get started but can come in the form of an angel investor, for example.

So, think about what you want to manifest. Believe that what it is your seeking is attainable and believe it with all the passion and conviction you can muster. As your message finds its way into the universe, listen carefully and keep your eyes opened because things will slowly begin to shift. It is your responsibility to be aware of these little events and to act on them as they unfold. Be easy on yourself and don’t force it. I believe that “all good things do come to those who wait”.

Oh, and look down to the ground when you walk..you never know when you might find a lucky loonie…or better yet, a $100 bill!

About theenlightenedmale

Stephen Gosewich is an aspiring enlightened male. He spends his days during the week as a guy working in real estate. At all other times, he just enjoys hanging out with his wonder best friend and wife and their two very active and inspiring daughters. Steve has supplied blogs to The Good Men Project, Village Living Magazine (print/online) and has been the "Daddy Blogger" at pinkandbluebaby.com. He lives in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

